Congratulations to


Officially Chartered

We are excited to add BarneStorming Toastmasters to District 52 and to the exceptional clubs in Santa Clarita.  Their official charter date was April 17, 2017 and now our District Director, Lance Webster, took great pleasure in presenting them their official charter certificate.   California Senator Scott Wilk and Mayor Cameron Smyth both sent representatives to the charter ceremony welcoming the club to Santa Clarita.   They served up a wonderful buffet of snacks and deserts.  Toastmasters Don Cogan, Marcia Bruce Bush, Tom Iland, and Avery Aguilar worked over a year to acheive their club charter and now its a reality.

Welcome District 52’s new club, BarneStorming Toastmasters and its members.   From left to right, Saul Han, Sue Ridgwell, Don Cogan, Cheryl Cogan, Engie Santos, Tom Iland, Abi Levine, Cynthia Allen, Jennifer Jaworowski, Aazam Irilian, Marcia Bruce Bush, Miles Berry, Donna Winges, Bill Barritt, Debra Block, Avery Aguilar, Victoria Berry, Joshua Bevan, Celena Aguilar.  In the front is District Director Lance Webster and Program Quality Director Kathleen Lubin.

The club meets at Barnes and Noble Books in Santa Clarita; is open to all; and meetings are 1st, 3rd and 5th Wednesday at 6:45 pm.

Another fantastic addition to District 52!

Congratulations Rick Segall

2017 Winner District 52 International Speech Contest.

We will be sending Rick to Vancouver to represent our district at the Toastmasters International Speech Competition!

Congratulations Rick Segall for winning the 2017 District 52 International Speech Contest

Congratulations to Jeff Rector for winning the 2017 District 52 Table Topics Competition!

Congratulations Jeff Rector for winning the 2017 District 52 Table Topics Contest

Comments are closed.